Instagram Facebook

Surrey

All candidates must have an up to date enhanced DBS check, paediatric first aid and 2/3 glowing references which can be verified.   

-If any of these vacancies match your needs then please send over a cover letter and full CV to: info@babystepsnannies.co.uk & please state the job title you interested in!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Full time Nanny- Woking (GU22)- Mid April start- £15 Gross PHR- 50 hours PW (ROLE PENDING CONTRACTS)


We are looking for a kind & energetic Nanny to join a busy family based in Woking (GU22)The family have two sons, a baby boy currently aged 2 months old & his older brother aged 2.5 years old.

The perfect Nanny would be fun, energetic & creative, as well as being confident with being outdoors exploring, and getting messy with lots of arts and crafts! It is key for this role that the Nanny has 3+ years of sole charge Nanny experience with the 0-3 years age group.


The role will initially be working alongside Mum or Dad as they are on parental leave until the end of August after which they will both be working from home and occasionally from an office in London. The Nanny must be happy working sole charge, on a long term basis.


They are looking for a Nanny to help their sons to develop & build strong social skills. The boys also love to be outside, so a Nanny who is active and happy to go to the woods/ spend time in the garden, etc.. is ideal. The role will include shopping, cooking, and laundry for the children as well as some light housekeeping support (e.g. stacking the dishwasher, tidying children's bedrooms, unpacking groceries, etc.).

This role will be Monday- Friday, 8AM-6PM.


The salary for this role is £15 gross PHR


Start date will be Mid- April


Requirements for this role:

- A big smile and lots of energy

-An enhanced clean DBS check

- Paediatric first aid

- Clean drivers licence & own car to use at work

-3 + years of experience as a Nanny for the newborn to 3 year old age group.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Experienced Full time Nanny- Cobham- June start - 40+ hours PW- £15 + Gross PW- APPLICATIONS CURRENTLY ON HOLD 


We are looking for an experienced, creative, and kind Nanny to join a friendly family based in Cobham.The family will be relocating from Berkshire to Surrey and are looking for a Nanny to join them in their new home as of the first week of June.


The Nanny will be responsible for looking after a little girl, aged 1, and a little boy aged 3. He will be attending pre-prep Monday- Friday, term time only so the majority of the care will be for the baby girl, but during the school holidays, the Nanny will have both children sole charge


The family are looking for a Nanny who is genuinely passionate about working with children and is creative when it comes to activities to engage and stimulate both age groups. It is key the Nanny is a confident cook so that she can prepare varied and healthy meals for the children. The family really wants a Nanny to become a part of their family unit, on a long-term basis.


A Nanny who has worked in Cobham in a Nanny role previously would be ideal, and someone who knows the local area and what it has to offer with regards to days out/ toddler groups & fun activities. A Nanny with links to a local Nanny network for playdates etc... would be a bonus.


The role will be 8 AM-6 PM, 2 days a week (this is when the parents work from home) and 7.30 AM-7 PM, 2 days a week (when the parents return to their office in London). The family can also guarantee extra hours for a weekly babysit too. This on average is 43 hours + a weekly babysit.


Salary for this role is £15+ Gross PHR, but there can be a degree of flexibility for the perfect candidate.

A driver with a clean driving licence is essential

- 5 years of sole charge Nanny experience with the 1-3-year-old age group is ESSENTIAL as well as experience with two children of a similar age in a previous Nanny role.

-Childcare qualifications preferred but are not essential.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Part time Nanny/ Housekeeper- Esher- Driver essential- £14-£15 Gross PHR 


We are looking for a kind and friendly Nanny/ Housekeeper (50/50) for a busy family who have recently relocated to Esher (KT10)The family have two daughters aged 9 & 11, and both girls are quite independent. They are looking for a Nanny/ housekeeper to work 2.30PM-6,30PM (20 hours per week) all year round.


Light housekeeping duties include (NO cleaning as they have a cleaner)Helping make the beds, put the laundry out to dry, fold the clothes, and general tidying up in the house. Washing the children's clothes, dinner prep for the children, and making sure the girls rooms are tidy.


Childcare duties include:Picking up the girls from the bus stop, helping them with homework, cooking them dinner, Taking them to activities & doing activities and games within the home too, as well as facilitating play dates when allowed.


The role is to start the first week of April and it is key the Nanny can make a long term commitment to the family.

Salary for this role is £14-£15 Gross PHR.


DRIVER ESSENTIAL


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Live in Nanny- Chobham  (surrey)- 50 hours PW- £500-£550 gross PW- to start as soon as possible - PENDING CONTRACTS 


We are looking for a confident and hands on live in Nanny to join a friendly family based in Chobham (Surrey)

The family have twins aged 4 months old, a baby boy & baby girl and they are looking for a Nanny to become part of their family and help with all aspects of care for the twins, through all of the developmental stages. The little boy has a medical condition, which is controlled with medication daily. The Nanny will not have to have any specialist training, but will have to be organised and aware of the schedule of administering the medication throughout the day.


Mum will be returning to work the beginning of March, and Dad will also be returning to work but is happy to wait until they find the perfect Nanny and is confident that the twins and Nanny are all settled in before he does return to his role. So he will be there to support the Nanny fully in the first few weeks. This role is a live in, long term Nanny role and stability and commitment is key. 


The core hours for this role will be 8AM-6PM, Monday- Friday but it is a must that the Nanny has a degree of flexibility if either parent is stuck at work etc.. but the family hugely believe in being fair, and give and take. The Nanny will have their own bedroom downstairs (so very private as the families bedrooms are upstairs) as well as a downstairs toilet next door. 

A driver is not needed & there are no pets within the home.

The family are looking for someone to start as soon as possible, but will wait for the perfect candidate too.

Salary for this role is £500-£550 Gross per week, dependent on experience.

Sole charge experience with babies under 6 months is ESSENTIAL. 

Experience with twins/ multiples would be a huge bonus.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------