Instagram Facebook

London based nanny roles

If any of these vacancies match what you are looking for then please EMAIL YOUR CV AND A COVER LETTER TO - info@babystepsnannies.co.uk 

Please state the job title of the position you are interested in!


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Experienced Nanny- NW2- Part time becoming full time in April- £13-£15 gross PHR


A friendly family based in Hampstead are looking for a Nanny for their 4 month old daughter, the Nanny will initially be needed 20 hours a week, 5 hours per day (4 days a week) and then the role will become full time, 5 days a week, 9AM until 6.30PM (47.5 hours PW)


The Nanny will be required to have experience caring for similar aged babies and be warm and nurturing in personality together with having experience of the developmental stages such as weaning, crawling, potty training etc... The family would also be keen for the Nanny to be flexible to help with light housekeeping e.g a quick tidy of the living room & kitchen after meal times, sticking a wash on and cooking for the baby too when she starts on solids in a few months time.


A driver is not needed for this role, but when things do return to "normal" the family would be keen for the Nanny to attend local baby groups, age related activities and soft plays locally so the Nanny must be confident with getting on public transport with a buggy etc...


The salary for this role is £13-£15 gross per hour.

To start ASAP!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Temporary weekend Nanny- ASAP start- £14 gross PHR- 21 hours PW (contracted until March)


We are looking for a fun and engaging temporary Nanny to help a busy family based in Hampstead, during the weekend & FRIDAY AFTERNOONS ARE ESSENTIAL FOR THIS ROLE. The family are looking for a passionate and enthusiastic Nanny to help out from Friday- Sunday with their two children. 


They have a son aged 10 who is quite independent, they also have a daughter aged 3 and the Nanny will focus primarily on keeping her busy with educational and stimulating activities & play.Both Mum & Dad will be around, but they both have their own businesses so do have to do some work over the weekends, hence needing an extra pair of hands!


The Nanny would be needed on a Friday afternoon, and then full days Saturday and Sunday

The hours are:

Friday- 12.30-6PM

Saturday-10/11AM-6PM

Sunday- 10/11AM- 6PM


The family have had Nannies in the past, and are always warm and welcoming to the Nanny in their home. They would like a Nanny to be able to provide educational and stimulating activities for their youngest daughter as well as being confident to take both children to local parks & for walks to burn some energy. This role will be contracted until the end of March but there is potential for this to be increased if the family & Nanny are both happy.


-Salary for this role is £13-£14 gross PHR

-A driver would be a bonus, and there is parking available at the family home.

-Role to start ASAP


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Part time Nanny/ Housekeeper- East Finchley- 16 hours PW- £13-£14 gross PHR


We are looking for an energetic and friendly Nanny/ Housekeeper to join a busy family based in East Finchley!


The family have two daughters, their youngest is 18 months old and their eldest is 2.5 years old. They both attend childcare (nursery & a childminder) 3 mornings per week. Therefore the Nanny/ Housekeeper will be needed for the afternoons, 3PM until 7PM to help with preparing dinner, giving the house a general tidy and assisting with bed and bath time.


The ideal Nanny/ Housekeeper would be happy to get stuck in and help with both housekeeping and childcare, although as the role currently stands it would be more housekeeping but as Mums work picks up she would need much more of a hand with the Nannying side too.


This role will be Monday- Thursday, 3PM-7PM (16 hours PW)

The family also have a very loving and super friendly golden retriever, so the Nanny/ Housekeeper must be comfortable around dogs.

This role is paying £13-£14 gross PHR.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Afternoon Nanny- Hampstead (NW3)- 20 hours PW- Family driver able to pick up and drop off Nanny to avoid public transport. 


We are looking for a fun & energetic sole charge Nanny to join a busy family based in Hampstead!


The family has 2 daughters aged 2 1/2 months and 4-years-old and they are looking for a 2nd Nanny to focus solely on their eldest daughter on a part-time basis 3pm to 7pm Monday to Friday. ( the family could also be flexible to extend those hours slightly for the perfect person)


The little girls nursery is a 20-minute walk away from the families home so a Nanny who doesn't mind walking is key. 


At the moment due to COVID, the family does not want a Nanny getting on public transport. The family does however have a driver, who can pick up and drop home the Nanny on a daily basis.


Obviously, currently, most activities are limited but in a normal world, the Nanny would get involved in outdoor activities and playdates etc, together with educational & stimulating play both inside and outside the home. The family has a housekeeper so the Nannies duties would only include cooking healthy meals and snacks for their daughter and generally tidying up her room, putting away toys after play etc. as well as all aspects of childcare.


The role is to start ASAP!

The family are open to level of Nannying experience, as long as the Nanny has lots of energy, is bundles of fun and can engage well with their daughter, that is their priority. 

2 years of childcare experience is however a MUST whether that be teaching, working in a nursery etc...

£13-£15 gross PHR.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


PT Nanny/ Housekeeper- Swiss Cottage- £13-£16 Gross PHR- 20 Hours PW

A busy, professional family based in Swiss Cottage (NW3) is looking for a part-time Nanny/ Housekeeper for 4 afternoons per week.

The family has 2 children, a daughter aged 5 who attends a local kindergarten and a son aged 8 who attends the local junior school. They are looking for a Nanny/ Housekeeper who is happy to do the afternoon pick up from both schools (both located within a 10/15 minute walk of their home) and bring them home to help with homework and cook a healthy and nutritious dinner before the parents return home.


The Nanny/ housekeeper will be required to start around 12/1 PM, where she will then do the cleaning of the home, laundry & running errands when needed. The family also have a spaniel puppy who attends doggy day care 2/3 days a week, on the days he is home they would like the Nanny/ Housekeeper to take him for a quick walk too.


The hours for this role will be 12 pm-5 pm or 1 pm-6 pm depending on the parent's work schedules. The days will be 4 days (likely to be Mon-Thurs) but for the perfect candidate, they will also consider a Nanny for 3 days per week. (20 hours per week- 4 days, 15 hours per week- 3 days)


The family is based in Swiss Cottage (NW3) and is located within minutes' walk from Swiss Cottage Tube station. The parents would also be keen for the Nanny/ Housekeeper to be able to babysit occasionally too when they are able to go out for the evening (when COVID restrictions allow)

This role is to start Mid- January, as this will be when Mum is returning to work.


The family is open to a Nanny from a pre-school, nursery background, but it is essential that they are happy and confident with the cleaning/ housekeeping aspect of this role. 


The salary for this role is £13-£16 gross per hour (dependent on experience)


All candidates must have an enhanced clean DBS check, paediatric first aid, 2/3 references which can be verified as well as the right to work in the UK. We look forward to hearing from you!


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------








Contact Us